For appointments:
      +7 (7172) 62-11-00

NATIONAL CENTRE FOR NEUROSURGERY

Spinal Neurosurgery and Pericheral Nervous System Pathology Department

The Department of Spinal Neurosurgery and Pathology of the Peripheral Nervous System has 27 beds. Continuous professional development of the Center's specialists, leadership of the advanced achievements of medical science and innovative technologies are the key to successful operations and treatment results.

We are engaged in neurosurgical treatment of a wide range of pathologies of the spine, spinal cord, peripheral nervous system:

herniated intervertebral discs of all levels (including with the use of endoscopic and puncture technologies, laser vaporization, radiofrequency thermal destruction);
herniated intervertebral discs with instability of the spinal motion segments (including replacement with cages and puncture fixation methods, the use of dynamic fixation systems);
degenerative stenosis of the spinal canal;
spondylolisthesis
consequences of uncomplicated spinal injury at all levels (including vertebroplasty, kyphoplasty);
consequences of spinal cord injury (including correction of kyphoscoliotic deformities and meningomyeloradiculolysis);
consequences of damage to peripheral nerves and nerve plexuses (neurolysis, neuroraphia, autoplasty).
Particular attention is focused on improving the approaches, tactics and techniques of surgical treatment of the most complex and common neuro-oncological pathology:

intramedullary tumors of the spinal cord of all levels;
extramedullary tumors of the spinal cord;
primary and metastatic tumors of the spine;
peripheral nerve tumors.
The use of intraoperative electrophysiological monitoring, as well as minimally traumatic removal techniques, allows you to maximally preserve the functions of the spinal cord and, accordingly, improve the quality of life of patients after surgery.

Employees of the Department of Spinal Neurosurgery and Pathology of the Peripheral Nervous System received 5 patents for inventions, published one monograph, published more than a dozen scientific papers in leading domestic and foreign scientific publications. Doctors of the department are members of WFNS (World Federation of Neurosurgical Societies), EANS (European Association of Neurosurgeons), ACNS (Asian Congress of Neurosurgeons).

Department equipment

All operations are carried out under the control of a modern microscope and endoscopic equipment from leading world manufacturers (Karl Zeis; Karl Storz, Germany), neuronavigation equipment and an intraoperative CT scanner (Metronic, USA), an image intensifier (Siemens, USA); high-frequency and plasma coagulator, ultrasonic suction (Soring, Germany); microsurgical instrumentation and high-speed drill (Aesculap, Germany).

To carry out reconstructive and stabilizing operations for spinal pathology, medical devices from leading world manufacturers are used (De Puy J&J, USA; Metronic, USA; Stryker, USA; B. Braun-Aesculap, Germany): PLIF-, TLIF-, VLIF - cage systems ; transpedicular fixation systems, including percutaneous; rear interspinous dynamic stabilization system - DIAM; transarticular fixation systems, including for atlanto-axial pathology; front stabilization systems; systems for vertebroplasty "confidence" and others.

All specialists of the department have undergone training and training in leading medical neurosurgical centers.

Department capabilities

In our practice, we use only the most modern equipment, for example, in our clinic, not a single stabilizing operation on the spine is performed without the use of intraoperative computed tomography, neuronavigation, and neurophysiological control. This allows us to significantly increase the accuracy of the fixation systems installation, to perform intraoperative control of the completeness of the performed decompression of the spinal cord and its roots, this allows the patient to return to a full life at an earlier date. Most of the surgical interventions performed in the department belong to high-tech neurosurgical operations of a high complexity category:

1. Microsurgical technologies and endoscopic operations for pathology of the spinal cord and spine

2. Stabilizing surgery for degenerative lesions of the spine

3. Microsurgical removal of the mass of the spinal cord and spine

4. Vertebroplasty, kyphoplasty for spinal pathology

5. Laser vaporization of a herniated disc of the spine

6. Endoscopic removal of a herniated disc of the spine

7. Microsurgical removal of intervertebral discs of the spine

8. Prosthetics of intervertebral discs

9. Percutaneous (percutaneous) transpedicular, transarticular, median cortical fixation of the spine

10. Dynamic stabilization of the spine

11. Radiofrequency thermal destruction of the facet nerves of the spine.

Head of the department is Prof. Talgat Kerimbayev, Doctor of Medicine, neurosurgeon of the highest category.

Для записи на прием:
+7 (7172) 62-11-00
Для получения информации:
+7 701 062 11 00
+7 747 511 60 00

НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЙ ЦЕНТР НЕЙРОХИРУРГИИ

Отделение спинальной нейрохирургии и патологии периферической нервной системы

Отделение спинальной нейрохирургии и патологии периферической нервной системы развернуто на 27 коек. Постоянное повышение квалификации специалистов Центра, руководство передовыми достижениями медицинской науки и инновационных технологий являются залогом успешных операций и результатов лечения.

Мы занимаемся нейрохирургическим лечением широкого спектра патологий позвоночника, спинного мозга, периферической нервной системы:

  • грыжи межпозвонковых дисков всех уровней (в том числе, с применением эндоскопических и пункционных технологий, лазерной вапоризации, радиочастотной термодеструкции);
  • грыжи межпозвоночных дисков с нестабильностью позвоночно-двигательных сегментов (в том числе с заменой кейджами и пункционными методами фиксации, использование динамических систем фиксации);
  • дегенеративные стенозы позвоночного канала;
  • спондилолистезы
  • последствия неосложненной травмы позвоночника всех уровней (в том числе вертебропластика, кифопластика);
  • последствия позвоночно-спинномозговой травмы (в том числе с коррекцией кифосколиотических деформаций и менингомиелорадикулолиза);
  • последствия повреждений периферических нервов и нервных сплетений (невролиз, нейрорафия, аутопластика).

Особое внимание сосредоточено на совершенствовании доступов, тактики и техники хирургического лечения наиболее сложной и часто встречающейся нейроонкологической патологии:

  • интрамедуллярных опухолей спинного мозга всех уровней;
  • экстрамедуллярных опухолей спинного мозга;
  • первичных и метастатических опухолей позвоночника;
  • опухолей периферических нервов.

Применение интраоперационного электрофизиологического мониторинга, а также минимально травматичных методик удаления позволяет максимально сохранить функции спинного мозга и, соответственно, повысить качество жизни больных после операции. Сотрудниками отделения спинальной нейрохирургии и патологии периферической нервной системы получено 5 патентов на изобретения, выпущена одна монография, издано более десятка научных работ в ведущих отечественных и зарубежных научных изданиях. Врачи отделения являются членами WFNS (Всемирная Федерация нейрохирургических обществ), EANS (Европейская ассоциация нейрохирургов), ACNS (Азиатский конгресс нейрохирургов).

Оснащение отделения

Все операции проводятся под контролем современного микроскопа и эндоскопического оборудования ведущих мировых производителей (Karl Zeis; Karl Storz, Germany), нейронавигационного оборудования и интраоперационного КТ-томографа (Metronic, USA), электронно-оптического преобразователя (Siemens, USA); высокочастотного и плазменного коагулятора, ультразвукового отсоса (Soring, Germany); микрохирургического инструментария и высокооборотистой дрели (Aesculap, Germany). Для проведения реконструктивно-стабилизирующих операций при спинальной патологии используются изделия медицинского назначения ведущих мировых производителей (De Puy J&J, USA; Metronic, USA; Stryker, USA; B.Braun-Aesculap, Germany): системы PLIF-, TLIF-, VLIF – кейджей; системы транспедикулярной фиксации, в том числе чрезкожные; системы задней межостистой динамической стабилизации - DIAM; системы трансартикулярной фиксации, в том числе при атланто-аксиальной патологии; системы передней стабилизации; системы для вертебропластики «confidence» и другие.

Все специалисты отделения прошли стажировку и обучение в ведущих медицинских нейрохирургических центрах.

Возможности отделения

В своей практике мы используем только самое современно оборудование, для примера в нашей клинике ни одна стабилизирующая операция на позвоночнике не проводится без использования интраоперационной компьютерной томографии, нейронавигации, нейрофизиологического контроля. Что позволяет нам существенно повысить точность установки фиксирующих систем, выполнить интраоперационный контроль полноты выполненной декомпрессии спинного мозга и его корешков, это позволяет пациенту в более ранние сроки вернуться к полноценной жизни. Большинство выполняемых в отделении оперативных вмешательств относится к высокотехнологичным нейрохирургическим операциям высокой категории сложности:

1. Микрохирургические технологии и эндоскопические операции при патологии спинного мозга и позвоночника

2. Стабилизирующие операции при дегенеративных поражениях позвоночника

3. Микрохирургическое удаление объемного образования спинного мозга и позвоночника

4. Вертебропластика, кифопластика при патологии позвоночника

5. Лазерная вапоризация грыжи диска позвоночника

6. Эндоскопическое удаление грыжи диска позвоночника

7. Микрохирургическое удаление межпозвоночных дисков позвоночника

8. Протезирование межпозвоночных дисков

9. Перкутантная (чрезкожная) транспедикулярная, трансартикулярная, срединная кортикальная фиксации позвоночника

10. Динамическая стабилизация позвоночника

11. Радиочастотная термодеструкция фасеточных нервов позвоночника.

Заведующий отделением - Керимбаев Талгат Тынышбаевич, доктор медицинских наук, врач-нейрохирург высшей категории.